Who I Am and Who I Am Not

My comment: You bring out important points from what many would describe as an awful upbringing and sad set of life experiences. So PTL. In a similar vein the successful Christian businessman or sportsman is also not defined by his success but by his status as God’s covenant child.(Jer. 9:23-24)

Young Calvinists

A lot of us have sad and tragic, yet honest stories about our childhoods or lives in general. Some of us have been through a lot more than others. I decided to use a presentation I gave in a college class as an opportunity to witness to you all, by showing you who I really am, who I’m not, and maybe along the way, helping you find out who you are, too. I’d like to start with a quote from Pastor John Piper. He says, “Not only is all your affliction momentary. Not only is all your affliction light in comparison to eternity and the glory there. All of it is TOTALLY meaningful. Every millisecond of your pain from the fallen nature or fallen man; every millisecond of your misery in the path of obedience is working for you a peculiar glory you will get because of that. I don’t…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a Reply

