Indoor Rowing

Over 20 years ago in Bournemouth I think I managed about 7 minutes 15 seconds for 2000m on rowing machine. This is the standard international race distance and takes strength and stamina. Recently I really pushed myself and got my best recorded time ever with Concept 2 machine. Got me 8th in this year’s world rankings. Also in top ten at 500m and 100m for lightweight M60-69.

slide1 Click to enlarge slide2

 

limerick

Click to enlarge.

This year have surpassed projected goals of 7.33 for 2K, 3.40 for 1K  and got close to 1.37 for 500m.

Scottish Champs (DV) next Saturday 1000m and 500m sprint.

Leave a Reply

