Fear not!

Slide1

 

Neuroscientific research shows the damaging effect fear has on the brain. Fear is corrosive for people and for organisations. Fear breaks down people’s morale, destroys relationships and breaks down trust. Fear negatively affects the brain’s ability to problem solve and to craft creative solutions.

“Fear not” is stated 365 times in the Bible! God comes to us with authority and says to his people, “Fear not”. Fear is sin! Our response ought to be, “In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.”(Psalm 56:4) and “There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear:” (I John 4:18). God’s perfect love for his people, when believed, casts out all fear!

Leave a Reply

