Training paying off!

Today I ran my fastest Parkrun (5K) of the year in 22 mins 51 secs–thanks, I believe to a regular long run with Ballymena Runners on Mondays and another tempo/interval session during the week with 5x1K bursts with a short recovery. God my creator and Saviour enabling me.

12115742_972950829415179_4272864678992601830_n

David pipped me today!

athleteEventChart

Results graph since I started……percentages of world best for my age. The straight downward sloping line was time out for a hip replacement and recovery. Today I was back to within one minute of my best ever (21.57).

Leave a Reply

