Parkrun

images (4) IMG_4832eventhomepagepicture (2)

Today was my 77th Parkrun as I went round the 5K (3 mile) course at the Ecos Centre in Ballymena. I pushed myself as hard as I could starting off fast as the kilometer times showed 4m35s, 9m10s,13m28s,18m30s and finishing time of 23m03s my best time of the year and since I had my hip replaced in April 2014-so pleased. It never gets much easier but today it seemed  a little less taxing and I believe the reason was hard training sessions in the company of other Ballymena Runners.

athleteEventChart.png latest

 

 

A graph of my results to date-pre-op (PB 21m57s), downward slide as pain got worse, straight line when not running and gradual improvement after returning. The percentages are relative to the world best (100%) for my age-70% is accepted as county standard, 80% national standard and 90% world class performance. To God be the glory who gives us life, breath and all things (Acts 17:25).

Leave a Reply

