Abundant life

untitled

The veil of the Jerusalem temple, signifying the separation between holy Jehovah God and sinful man is torn from top to bottom as Christ dies for sin, showing that there is a way into the Most Holy Place where he dwells.

 

The glory of covenant life with God, in other words, intimate friendship with him is spoken of by King David here in Psalm 27:4 “One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.” For the believer, whether it be David, or you or I, there is no question that going to the house of God, whether it be Jerusalem temple or church is where we will meet with him BUT every day, moment by moment we dwell with him and he dwells with us, actually IN US, by his Spirit. John14:20 “At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.” This is eternal life, mutual indwelling of us in God and he in us. Is there anything more of a privilege and joy and glory? We hear him in his word and he hears us in all our prayers.

Leave a Reply

